MINUTES

ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF BAR COMMISSIONERS MEETING

Hilton Sandestin Coastal Ballroom C Destin, Florida

Saturday, June 30, 2018 (Resumption of Wednesday, June 27, 2018 meeting)

29. NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

President Irby recognized Commissioner Debrosse, chair of the Nominating Committee, for the report of the Nominating Committee. Commissioner Debrosse reported the following nominations:

1. Nominations for Officers and Executive Council

President: Sam W. Irby
President-elect: Christy Crow
Vice President: Taze Shepard

Secretary: Phillip W. McCallum Executive Council: Monet M. Gaines

Jana R. Garner Tom Perry

Ex-Officio Member: Fred Helmsing Ex-Officio (YLS President): Rachel L. Miller

2. MCLE Commission

Ralph Holt Cliff Mendheim

3. Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Mary Kay Laumer

FOLLOWING THE REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE, COMMISSIONER BRINKLEY MOVED TO CLOSE NOMINATIONS. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

COMMISSIONER HEFLIN MOVED FOR ADOPTION OF THE REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

30. ADJOURNMENT

President Irby asked if there were any other business to come before the commission. There being none, a motion was duly made and seconded to adjourn. The meeting was adjourned at 11:57 a.m.

Augusta S. Dowd President, 2017-2018

Sam W. Irby President, 2018-2019

ATTEST:

Phillip W. McCallum, Secretary Alabama State Bar