#### **MINUTES**

# ALABAMA STATE BAR BOARD OF BAR COMMISSIONERS MEETING

# Azalea Salons C-F Grand Hotel Point Clear, Alabama

Saturday, July 18, 2015 (Resumption of Wednesday, July 15, 2015 meeting)

# 25. NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

President Copeland recognized Commissioner Irby, chair of the Nominating Committee for its report. Commissioner Irby gave the committee's report which was as follows:

# 1. <u>Nominations for Officers and Executive Council:</u>

President: Lee H. Copeland President-elect: J. Cole Portis

Vice President: R. Cooper Shattuck Secretary: Keith B. Norman Executive Council: Robert G. Methvin, Jr.

> Monet M. Gaines Christina D. Crow

Immediate Past President: Richard J.R. Raleigh, Jr. Ex-Officio (Past President): Anthony A. Joseph

# 2. <u>Disciplinary Board</u>

Panel 1

Appoint: Cynthia W. Burton, laymember

Panel II

Reappoint: Augusta Dowd

Panel III

Reappoint: Rebecca DePalma

### 3. Disciplinary Commission

Appoint: Cooper Shattuck

Appoint: Christina D. Crow, chair

Reappoint: Monet Gaines

# 4. MCLE Commission

Re-appoint: Brannon Buck Re-appoint: Jana Garner

#### 5. Alabama Lawyer Assistance Foundation

Appoint: Mack B. Binion, III (term ends 2018)
Appoint: Kimberly J. Davidson (term ends 2018)

# 6. <u>Alabama Law Foundation</u>

Appoint: Abdul Kallon – Birmingham
Appoint: Thomas L. Oliver, II – Vestavia
Appoint: R. Donald Word, III – Scottsboro

### 7. <u>Client Security Fund Committee</u>

- 1. Re-appoint Gerald Paulk to serve as Chairperson.
- 2. Re-appoint James S. Ward to serve as Vice Chairperson.
- 3. Re-appoint Gilda B. Williams to serve.
- 4. Re-appoint Timothy Dillard to serve.
- 5. Re-appoint Julia Roth to serve.
- 6. Re-appoint Paul Patterson to serve.
- 7. Re-appoint Bruce Rogers to serve.
- 8. Re-appoint Russell Maddox to serve as a lay member.
- 9. Appoint Anne Duck to serve as a lay member, replacing Sam Neilson whose term will end July 2015.
- 10. Re-appoint Michael E. Ballard to serve as a consultant.
- 8. Elect Gibson Vance to fill vacancy on 15<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit, Place 4 (replacing Cole Portis)

FOLLOWING THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE'S REPORT, COMMISSIONER KNOWLES MOVED TO CLOSE NOMINATIONS. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

COMMISSIONER IRBY MOVED THE ADOPTION OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED AND APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE.

# 26. ADJOURNMENT

President Cop	peland a	asked if the	re was an	y further	business to	come befo	ore the	e
commission.	There 1	being none,	a motion	was duly	made and	seconded	to adj	ourn.

Richard J.R. Raleigh, Jr.
President, 2014-2015

Lee H. Copeland
President, 2015-2016

Attest:

Keith B. Norman Secretary