Staff Contact Information

All departments can be reached via telephone at (334) 269-1515, unless otherwise noted. Click on the name to email the point of contact directly.


Merinda Hall, Director of Finance
Kristi Neal, Financial Assistant


Michelle Shaw, Executive Assistant
Justin Aday, Assistant Executive Director
Hunter Harris, Information Systems Manager
Stephanie Oglesby, Receptionist

Admissions & Attorney Licensing

Justin Aday, Assistant Executive Director
Sonia Douglas, Administrative Assistant
Angie Fuqua, Administrative Assistant
Morgan Lott, Administrative Assistant
Cathy Sue McCurry, Administrative Assistant

Center for Professional Responsibility

Roman Shaul, General Counsel
Jeremy McIntire, Deputy Chief General Counsel, Disciplinary Division
Mark Moody, Assistant General Counsel
Melissa G. Lawson, Paralegal to General Counsel
Stacey Moseley, Disciplinary Clerk
Laurie Blazer, Client Security Fund Coordinator
Dawynrico McCain, Paralegal/Investigator
Julie Lee, Receptionist

Center for Professional Responsibility - Ethics Division

Tripp Vickers, Ethics Counsel
Autumn Caudell, Assistant Ethics Counsel / Director of PMAP

Communications & Media

Melissa Warnke, Director of Communications
Margaret Murphy, Director of Publications
Megan Hughes, Outreach and Communications Manager

Lawyer Assistance Program

Phone: (334) 224-6920

Jeremy Rakes, MSW, Alabama Lawyer Assistance Program (ALAP) Director
Shannon Knight, ALAP Case Manager
Joycelyn Hill, ALAP Administrative Assistant/Program Coordinator

Lawyer Referral Service

John Dunn, Lawyer Referral Service Representative


Ashley Penhale, Director of Programs
Robyn Bernier, Administrative Assistant

Security & Facility

Matt Mara, Security & Building Superintendent

Volunteer Lawyers Program

Linda Lund, Volunteer Lawyers Program Director
Hilaire Armstrong, ABAP Coordinator
Deborah Harper, Intake Specialist
Doris McDaniel, Intake Specialist