## **Tax Section**

The 2023 Tax Section; chaired by Steven Wyatt; served to support Alabama tax practitioners. In the 2023 Fiscal Year, the Tax Section hosted the Tax Section Annual Meeting and CLE on August 16 after a short hiatus.

As of the Annual Meeting on August 16, 2023, the current officers of the Tax Section are as follows:

Chairman - Greg Rhodes (Dentons Sirote)

Vice Chairman - Brian Smithweck (Adams & Reese)

Secretary/Treasurer - Steve Pearson (Armbrecht Jackson)