News Post

2021 Alabama State Bar Election Results Certified

Montgomery, AL – The Alabama State Bar today certified its 2021 election results. Congratulations to the new and reelected Alabama State Bar Commissioners, who will begin their three-year term July 1, 2021.

2nd Judicial Circuit – Jason Simmons
4th Judicial Circuit – Kyra L. Sparks
6th Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – Scott Holmes
9th Judicial Circuit – Dana Grimes
10th Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – John A. Smyth
10th Judicial Circuit, Place 5 – LaBella S. McCallum
10th Judicial Circuit, Place 8 – Ryan Robichaux
10th Judicial Circuit, Place 9 – Erik S. Heninger
12th Judicial Circuit – Carmen Howell
13th Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – Fred Helmsing
15th Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – Pat Sefton
15th Judicial Circuit, Place 6 – David Martin
16th Judicial Circuit – Bradley Cornett
18th Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – Mark Boardman
20th Judicial Circuit – Cliff Mendheim
23rd Judicial Circuit, Place 2 – Douglas Martinson II
23rd Judicial Circuit, Place 4 – Clay Martin
24th Judicial Circuit – Scott Foster
27th Judicial Circuit – Clint Maze
29th Judicial Circuit – Sarah “Sally” Clark Bowers
38th Judicial Circuit – Deborah Dunsmore
39th Judicial Circuit – Don Mansell

In addition, the Board of Bar Commissioners elected Angela Kennedy and Leila Hiayama Watson as At-Large Commissioners for Place 1 and Place 7 respectively. At-Large Commissioner Charles “Chuck” Price, II was reelected to Place 4.

The Alabama State Bar (ASB) is the official licensing and regulatory organization of lawyers in Alabama. Created in 1879, the Alabama State Bar became an integrated bar in 1923 by an act of the legislature. Since then, ASB programs and activities have continuously served the public and improved the justice system. It is dedicated to promoting the professional responsibility and competence of its members, improving the administration of justice and increasing the public understanding of and respect for the law.

Media Contact:
Melissa Warnke
Director of Communications, Alabama State Bar
(334) 517.2218 (o) | (256) 338.0621 (c)